simple_lang.git
10 years agoAdded in rules for a while and do while construct. master
Chris Salch [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:53:02 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Added in rules for a while and do while construct.

10 years agoAdded a few comments and fixed some bad formatting in simple.sl
Chris Salch [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:40:22 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Added a few comments and fixed some bad formatting in simple.sl

10 years agoAdded in code for if, if else, if else if constructs
Chris Salch [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:27:30 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Added in code for if, if else, if else if constructs

10 years agoI'm taking the route of specifing the grammer first now that I have a
Chris Salch [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 04:35:27 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
I'm taking the route of specifing the grammer first now that I have a
functioning lexer and parser.  Specifying behaviour, while just as
important, will come latter when I've finished planning out how to
structure this beast.

10 years agoStarted building a very crude parse tree. This will very likely have to
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:10:29 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
Started building a very crude parse tree.  This will very likely have to
be scrapped and rewritten at a latter date but, it does provide a
reasonable proof of concept for now.

10 years agoStarting the parse tree codebase
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 10:13:55 +0000 (05:13 -0500)]
Starting the parse tree codebase

10 years agoIgnore .output files from bison
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:57:11 +0000 (04:57 -0500)]
Ignore .output files from bison

10 years agoParser is now actually do some very simple syntax checking. The lexer
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:49:42 +0000 (04:49 -0500)]
Parser is now actually do some very simple syntax checking.  The lexer
and parser seem to be funcitoning properly together for some
reasonablely simple cases.  Now to get the string constants into
useful data containers and start building out a parse tree in the
parser.

10 years agoFixed a build dependency bug, changes to the lexer should now cause a
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:22:37 +0000 (04:22 -0500)]
Fixed a build dependency bug, changes to the lexer should now cause a
rebuild.

10 years agoThe parser will correctly handle simple string constants, that's about
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:18:59 +0000 (04:18 -0500)]
The parser will correctly handle simple string constants, that's about
it.

10 years agoAdded in a simple parser grammer file, no testing just yet but it
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:48:39 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Added in a simple parser grammer file, no testing just yet but it
appears to build

10 years agoIt turned out to be simpler to add a seperate make file for the example
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:12:30 +0000 (02:12 -0500)]
It turned out to be simpler to add a seperate make file for the example
directory than to explicitly list each possible extra file.  Also, clean
now works right in the example directory

10 years agothe make dist target should work propperly right now. Hopefully my
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:06:54 +0000 (02:06 -0500)]
the make dist target should work propperly right now.  Hopefully my
modifications to the Makefile.am don't cause compatability problems.

10 years agoAdded a common include for the library
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:37:19 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
Added a common include for the library

10 years agoAdding a few things to .gitignore that don't belong in the repository
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:28:19 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
Adding a few things to .gitignore that don't belong in the repository

10 years agoI'll be adding a parser shortly so there a few things that need to be
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:23:18 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
I'll be adding a parser shortly so there a few things that need to be
renamed.

10 years agoAn example file, really just has some test cases for comments and string
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:10:02 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
An example file, really just has some test cases for comments and string
constants right now.

10 years agoModifications to work with testing lexer.
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:09:29 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
Modifications to work with testing lexer.

10 years agolexer will now match multi-line single string constants.
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:07:56 +0000 (01:07 -0500)]
lexer will now match multi-line single string constants.

10 years agoMatching double quoted multi-line strings without interpolating special
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:02:17 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
Matching double quoted multi-line strings without interpolating special
characters.

10 years agoMatching comments correctly now and cleaning white space. There seems
Chris Salch [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 04:50:12 +0000 (23:50 -0500)]
Matching comments correctly now and cleaning white space.  There seems
to be a small issue with default rules.  I'll have to work that out
latter.

10 years agoWell, it get's most cases of c style comments but not all.
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 20:02:14 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Well, it get's most cases of c style comments  but not all.

10 years agoIt looks like I have a build for the lexer working mostly right
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 12:24:26 +0000 (07:24 -0500)]
It looks like I have a build for the lexer working mostly right

10 years agoRemove generated source files in the lexer code base
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:44:01 +0000 (06:44 -0500)]
Remove generated source files in the lexer code base

10 years agoGetting flex to actually give me a lexer.h file
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:23:27 +0000 (06:23 -0500)]
Getting flex to actually give me a lexer.h file

10 years agoSetting up the subdirectory for our lexer
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 09:25:19 +0000 (04:25 -0500)]
Setting up the subdirectory for our lexer

10 years agoSetting up an automake project
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 09:05:30 +0000 (04:05 -0500)]
Setting up an automake project

10 years agoInitial import
Chris Salch [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 05:51:37 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
Initial import