scheme
9 years agoI have a very very crude hashtable-set! working. This will need to be converted... master
Chris Salch [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 06:20:40 +0000 (00:20 -0600)]
I have a very very crude hashtable-set! working.  This will need to be converted to C latter.

9 years agoPlaying with hash tables, very crudely.
Chris Salch [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 06:34:28 +0000 (00:34 -0600)]
Playing with hash tables, very crudely.

9 years agoadded libexception
Chris Salch [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 03:23:16 +0000 (21:23 -0600)]
added libexception

9 years agoMissed this in the previous commit
Chris Salch [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 20:51:26 +0000 (14:51 -0600)]
Missed this in the previous commit

9 years agoTrying to split some things out more
Chris Salch [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 06:00:28 +0000 (00:00 -0600)]
Trying to split some things out more

9 years agoAdding a little more granularity to the source tree. This needs a good deal of organ...
Chris Salch [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 05:33:20 +0000 (23:33 -0600)]
Adding a little more granularity to the source tree.  This needs a good deal of organization.

9 years agoHas to be a proc.
Chris Salch [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 00:58:35 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Has to be a proc.

9 years agoOk, so with-exception-handler requires a lambda to be passed in, is that what the...
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:52:14 +0000 (16:52 -0600)]
Ok, so with-exception-handler requires a lambda to be passed in, is that what the spec says?

9 years agoWhy is the scheme repl blowing up?
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:33:22 +0000 (16:33 -0600)]
Why is the scheme repl blowing up?

9 years agoWell, the scheme version of the repl is not really runctional
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 21:49:07 +0000 (15:49 -0600)]
Well, the scheme version of the repl is not really runctional

9 years ago Working on getting exception handling working to some degree.
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 21:34:04 +0000 (15:34 -0600)]
 Working on getting exception handling working to some degree.

9 years agoSetup the set_exception macro
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 21:10:33 +0000 (15:10 -0600)]
Setup the set_exception macro

9 years agoAdding a backtrace on segfault. Shouldn't be needed but, this is really raw code...
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 19:38:19 +0000 (13:38 -0600)]
Adding a backtrace on segfault.  Shouldn't be needed but, this is really raw code right now.

9 years agoI was saving the wrong stack before
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 18:54:33 +0000 (12:54 -0600)]
I was saving the wrong stack before

9 years agoRebuild the build tree
Chris Salch [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 18:54:11 +0000 (12:54 -0600)]
Rebuild the build tree

9 years agoCleaning up for out of source build libs
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:12:21 +0000 (03:12 -0600)]
Cleaning up for out of source build

9 years agoConverting tests, a few of the macro tests didn't make sense anymore.
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:05:10 +0000 (03:05 -0600)]
Converting tests, a few of the macro tests didn't make sense anymore.

9 years agoWorking on converting tests
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:59:11 +0000 (02:59 -0600)]
Working on converting tests

9 years agoWorking on converting tests
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:55:21 +0000 (02:55 -0600)]
Working on converting tests

9 years agoWorking on converting tests
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:53:01 +0000 (02:53 -0600)]
Working on converting tests

9 years agoConverting tests to new library
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:43:42 +0000 (02:43 -0600)]
Converting tests to new library

9 years agoAdding test
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:43:30 +0000 (02:43 -0600)]
Adding test

9 years agoWorking on a cleaner testing library
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:43:09 +0000 (02:43 -0600)]
Working on a cleaner testing library

9 years agoTests for crude exception handline
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 06:37:32 +0000 (00:37 -0600)]
Tests for crude exception handline

9 years agoWorking on test cases
Chris Salch [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 06:31:18 +0000 (00:31 -0600)]
Working on test cases

9 years agoPulling in bunny-unit code to play with.
Chris Salch [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 06:28:03 +0000 (00:28 -0600)]
Pulling in bunny-unit code to play with.

9 years agoA little code cleanup
Chris Salch [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 06:21:24 +0000 (00:21 -0600)]
A little code cleanup

9 years agoPlaying with library loading
Chris Salch [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 06:11:48 +0000 (00:11 -0600)]
Playing with library loading

9 years agoAdded a very crude form of macros
Chris Salch [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 05:17:18 +0000 (23:17 -0600)]
Added a very crude form of macros

9 years agoWell, a crude dlopen based plugin loader. Very Very crude!
Chris Salch [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 04:49:20 +0000 (22:49 -0600)]
Well, a crude dlopen based plugin loader.  Very Very crude!

9 years agoWorking on a shared build.
Chris Salch [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 02:48:58 +0000 (20:48 -0600)]
Working on a shared build.

9 years agoOut of source build works with tests.
Chris Salch [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 06:37:07 +0000 (00:37 -0600)]
Out of source build works with tests.

9 years agoGetting an out of source build working.
Chris Salch [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 06:24:02 +0000 (00:24 -0600)]
Getting an out of source build working.

9 years agoOk, this is rigged to run a very crude scheme based repl with a very
Chris Salch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 06:08:42 +0000 (00:08 -0600)]
Ok, this is rigged to run a very crude scheme based repl with a very
crude form of exception handling.

9 years agoWorking on getting some exception handling, very primitive right now.
Chris Salch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 05:47:42 +0000 (23:47 -0600)]
Working on getting some exception handling, very primitive right now.

9 years agoFix segfault in repl
Chris Salch [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:23:00 +0000 (03:23 -0500)]
Fix segfault in repl

9 years agoAdding a license file since I've movved this to github
Chris Salch [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 05:12:25 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
Adding a license file since I've movved this to github

9 years agoAdding a readme
Chris Salch [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 04:05:35 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
Adding a readme

9 years agoWorking on splitting eval off into it's own library
Chris Salch [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 07:20:45 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
Working on splitting eval off into it's own library

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://kc5vzm.com/home/emeraldd/git.kc5vzm.com/scheme
Chris Salch [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:09:52 +0000 (00:09 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://kc5vzm.com/home/emeraldd/git.kc5vzm.com/scheme

9 years agoWorking on parsing the library definitions from our input files
Chris Salch [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:09:20 +0000 (00:09 -0600)]
Working on parsing the library definitions from our input files

9 years agoStub libraries for testing purposes only
Chris Salch [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 05:57:44 +0000 (23:57 -0600)]
Stub libraries for testing purposes only

9 years agoStarting work on code for a very basic library loader
Chris Salch [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 05:56:20 +0000 (23:56 -0600)]
Starting work on code for a very basic library loader

9 years agoAdjusting comments
Chris Salch [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 05:55:41 +0000 (23:55 -0600)]
Adjusting comments

10 years agoFixed warnings on 32bit
Chris Salch [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 06:22:00 +0000 (00:22 -0600)]
Fixed warnings on 32bit

10 years agoAdded vector-map and testing
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 09:01:42 +0000 (03:01 -0600)]
Added vector-map and testing

10 years agoCode cleanup
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 09:01:33 +0000 (03:01 -0600)]
Code cleanup

10 years agoAdded spec test cases. I left out the one that uses epxt since I don't
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 08:54:41 +0000 (02:54 -0600)]
Added spec test cases.  I left out the one that uses epxt since I don't
have expt defined yet

10 years agoAdded map and tests
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 08:45:17 +0000 (02:45 -0600)]
Added map and tests

10 years agoAdded vector-foreach
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 08:19:10 +0000 (02:19 -0600)]
Added vector-foreach

10 years agoAdded vector-fill!
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 08:01:44 +0000 (02:01 -0600)]
Added vector-fill!

10 years agoFilling in the vector tests
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 07:45:41 +0000 (01:45 -0600)]
Filling in the vector tests

10 years agoTest cases for vectors
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 07:35:47 +0000 (01:35 -0600)]
Test cases for vectors

10 years agoFixes for vectors
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 07:35:17 +0000 (01:35 -0600)]
Fixes for vectors

10 years agoAdded test case for (equal? '() '())
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 07:34:38 +0000 (01:34 -0600)]
Added test case for (equal? '() '())

10 years agoFixed a bug where () was not equal to itself
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 07:33:16 +0000 (01:33 -0600)]
Fixed a bug where () was not equal to itself

10 years agoAdded some basic tests for equality on vectors
Chris Salch [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 06:54:05 +0000 (00:54 -0600)]
Added some basic tests for equality on vectors

10 years agoAdded vector vector->list and list->vector. Still need to do testing
Chris Salch [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 07:29:15 +0000 (01:29 -0600)]
Added vector vector->list and list->vector.  Still need to do testing

10 years agoAdded vector-ref and vector-set!
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 06:02:26 +0000 (00:02 -0600)]
Added vector-ref and vector-set!

10 years agoParser now handles vectors
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:53:56 +0000 (23:53 -0600)]
Parser now handles vectors

10 years agoAdded vector-length
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:35:39 +0000 (23:35 -0600)]
Added vector-length

10 years agoAdded vector?
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:30:42 +0000 (23:30 -0600)]
Added vector?

10 years agoCode to allocate and display a vector
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:28:22 +0000 (23:28 -0600)]
Code to allocate and display a vector

10 years agoAdded a few things to .gitignore
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:08:22 +0000 (23:08 -0600)]
Added a few things to .gitignore

10 years agoFixed last pedantic warning, why did I need to print the address of the
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:07:04 +0000 (23:07 -0600)]
Fixed last pedantic warning, why did I need to print the address of the
pointer when I could just as easily print the address of the primitive
object?

10 years agoTurned on pedantic
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:02:26 +0000 (23:02 -0600)]
Turned on pedantic

10 years agoIt is now possible to specify a floatnum as <int>/<int>
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 01:15:32 +0000 (19:15 -0600)]
It is now possible to specify a floatnum as <int>/<int>

10 years agoAdding required code for complex numbers . . . COMPLEX cause a compile
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 01:13:14 +0000 (19:13 -0600)]
Adding required code for complex numbers . . . COMPLEX cause a compile
problem so I'm using IMAG for now.  I'm not using COMPLEX anywhere so it
has to be in libaray code somewhere.

10 years agostring->number now works with nan and inf
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 01:02:59 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
string->number now works with nan and inf

10 years agoAdded in nan and inf
Chris Salch [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 00:23:32 +0000 (18:23 -0600)]
Added in nan and inf

10 years agolet, let*, letrec, and letrec* These appear to work with the examples in
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:02:14 +0000 (13:02 -0600)]
let, let*, letrec, and letrec* These appear to work with the examples in
the spec.  I'm not worried with assertions just now.

10 years agoAdded the let* form of let
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 08:25:48 +0000 (02:25 -0600)]
Added the let* form of let

10 years agoAdded testing for equal
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 04:17:34 +0000 (22:17 -0600)]
Added testing for equal

10 years agoRemoved a ? that had made it into the expected string
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 04:17:15 +0000 (22:17 -0600)]
Removed a ? that had made it into the expected string

10 years agoAdjusted count.sh to count non-eyeball test suites
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 04:03:17 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Adjusted count.sh to count non-eyeball test suites

10 years agoCode cleanup
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 04:02:14 +0000 (22:02 -0600)]
Code cleanup

10 years agoNow that I have the test data right, it would appear that the car/cdr
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 04:00:00 +0000 (22:00 -0600)]
Now that I have the test data right, it would appear that the car/cdr
tests are complete

10 years agoAdded another batch of tests for car/cdr
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 03:42:44 +0000 (21:42 -0600)]
Added another batch of tests for car/cdr

10 years agoWorking through a comprehensive test suite for car/cdr and friends
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 03:39:04 +0000 (21:39 -0600)]
Working through a comprehensive test suite for car/cdr and friends

10 years agoMoving this to automated testing
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 03:10:13 +0000 (21:10 -0600)]
Moving this to automated testing

10 years agoTests for and/or now match up with the r6rs spec
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 03:07:11 +0000 (21:07 -0600)]
Tests for and/or now match up with the r6rs spec

10 years agoStarted working on an automated testing suite
Chris Salch [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 02:56:51 +0000 (20:56 -0600)]
Started working on an automated testing suite

10 years agoAdded in hex encoded characters. Next I'll need to get the rest of the
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 20:52:43 +0000 (14:52 -0600)]
Added in hex encoded characters.  Next I'll need to get the rest of the
named characters defined

10 years agoAdded character interpolation to parsed strings. There is currently no
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:45:21 +0000 (13:45 -0600)]
Added character interpolation to parsed strings.  There is currently no
way to do interpolation of generated strings in code but that should
probably be handled via characters anyhow

10 years agoAdded in partial character interpolation in strings. It won't do
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:32:51 +0000 (13:32 -0600)]
Added in partial character interpolation in strings.  It won't do
interpolation on internal strings though.

10 years agoFixed a bug with string interpolation in the lexer
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:32:30 +0000 (13:32 -0600)]
Fixed a bug with string interpolation in the lexer

10 years agoA more functional version of the count.sh script
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:36:15 +0000 (12:36 -0600)]
A more functional version of the count.sh script

10 years agoAdded the number? predicate. I don't have a full numerical tower yet so
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:30:09 +0000 (12:30 -0600)]
Added the number? predicate.  I don't have a full numerical tower yet so
this just looks for integers and floats

10 years agoAdded util.scm as a place to put anything that doesn't really belong
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:29:16 +0000 (12:29 -0600)]
Added util.scm as a place to put anything that doesn't really belong
anywhere else.

10 years agoFixed cleanup so that it propperly handles a parser stack
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:28:36 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Fixed cleanup so that it propperly handles a parser stack

10 years agoAdded primitive real?
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:18:37 +0000 (12:18 -0600)]
Added primitive real?

10 years agoI miss spelled eyeball somewhere back there
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:10:40 +0000 (12:10 -0600)]
I miss spelled eyeball somewhere back there

10 years agoIt's a bit over kill but create a new parser instance for every call
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 18:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0600)]
It's a bit over kill but create a new parser instance for every call
to load/read appears to work

10 years agoHopefully, this will separate isolate read and load from the parent
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 17:56:23 +0000 (11:56 -0600)]
Hopefully, this will separate isolate read and load from the parent
parser.  I still need to do all the updates to make the rest of the
code compliant

10 years agoAdded in integers
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 07:52:22 +0000 (01:52 -0600)]
Added in integers

10 years agoAdding a very incomplete display
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 07:49:55 +0000 (01:49 -0600)]
Adding a very incomplete display

10 years agoMissed these in the last commit
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 07:41:42 +0000 (01:41 -0600)]
Missed these in the last commit

10 years agoAdded standard-error-port and standard-output-port
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 07:41:25 +0000 (01:41 -0600)]
Added standard-error-port and standard-output-port

10 years agoCleaning things up so that we have a #t at the end of all the libs.
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 07:25:19 +0000 (01:25 -0600)]
Cleaning things up so that we have a #t at the end of all the libs.

10 years agoAdded in the variadic version of for-each and test cases for it
Chris Salch [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 04:37:40 +0000 (22:37 -0600)]
Added in the variadic version of for-each and test cases for it